About Loadingscreen & Preview

Page 2 of 2 Previous  1, 2

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Re: About Loadingscreen & Preview

Post  twisteD on Sun Oct 23, 2011 6:27 pm

Map Preview ^_^
1.

2.

3.

If you should choose one
psd file exists, so the version number could be changed easily.
avatar
twisteD
Veteran
Veteran

Posts : 25
Join date : 2011-10-09

http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100002959905528

Back to top Go down

Re: About Loadingscreen & Preview

Post  HuanAk on Sun Oct 23, 2011 7:56 pm


nice work !

can you send it to my email please? HuanAk@gmail.com

not need to put the word "mega" because the same picture will use for in game map

can't use them for now since the current mini-map work very well with loading screen,

but I may use it in future with matching loading screen.


HuanAk
Admin
Admin

Posts : 411
Join date : 2011-04-15

Back to top Go down

Re: About Loadingscreen & Preview

Post  twisteD on Sun Oct 23, 2011 8:45 pm

okey, hope you have it .. The email is now out Razz
avatar
twisteD
Veteran
Veteran

Posts : 25
Join date : 2011-10-09

http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100002959905528

Back to top Go down

Re: About Loadingscreen & Preview

Post  HuanAk on Tue Oct 25, 2011 12:12 pm



for next version, I need to find 3 difference icons for title. (Pro, Master and Legend)
Pro - should be easy to earn
Master - one master per race, is same as Pro without change builder (only after level 30)
Legend - master of all races

This icon will display next to race icon on in game scoreboard

let me know if anyone have good suggestion for title icon.

Here is an example :


the first three on botton row ?

HuanAk
Admin
Admin

Posts : 411
Join date : 2011-04-15

Back to top Go down

Re: About Loadingscreen & Preview

Post  twisteD on Tue Oct 25, 2011 3:17 pm

hehe nice idea, what do you think about bronze, silver and gold ?^^
avatar
twisteD
Veteran
Veteran

Posts : 25
Join date : 2011-10-09

http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100002959905528

Back to top Go down

Re: About Loadingscreen & Preview

Post  VoiceInMind on Wed Oct 26, 2011 12:38 am

Is it possible to add halo to builder icon? Gold, silver, bronze, yep.

VoiceInMind
Tempest
Tempest

Posts : 63
Join date : 2011-08-14

Back to top Go down

Re: About Loadingscreen & Preview

Post  HuanAk on Wed Oct 26, 2011 8:06 am


Is it possible to add halo to builder icon? Gold, silver, bronze, yep.

Race icon is taken from warcraft 3.

if I want to add "halo", then I have to modified race icon by created 3 icon per race, and it end up with 60 icons for 20 race. bounce

so it is easier just find 3 good icon from internet.

if you found any good one, just post them here Smile

HuanAk
Admin
Admin

Posts : 411
Join date : 2011-04-15

Back to top Go down

Re: About Loadingscreen & Preview

Post  VoiceInMind on Wed Oct 26, 2011 10:13 pm

I haven't PS at work, but so-o much time there. I'll try to make some, but nothing guaranteed.

VoiceInMind
Tempest
Tempest

Posts : 63
Join date : 2011-08-14

Back to top Go down

Re: About Loadingscreen & Preview

Post  twisteD on Fri Nov 11, 2011 5:59 pm

Hey Hey guys, i got a little bit free time last days and got kinda bored, so i worked a little bit in photoshop for an "maybe loadscreen"
but i dont know if you guys would like or got some ideas, i give you guys a smal preview of the current version.

http://i45.servimg.com/u/f45/16/95/57/29/unbena10.jpg

tell me what do you think about it guys, should i continue or should i stop, or got some ideas for an loadscreen.
(remember its still not finished)
avatar
twisteD
Veteran
Veteran

Posts : 25
Join date : 2011-10-09

http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100002959905528

Back to top Go down

Re: About Loadingscreen & Preview

Post  HuanAk on Sat Nov 12, 2011 1:48 pm


loading screen should be : 1,024px × 768px

and just ignore preview, I won't use it because it is too big (preview have to be .tga, which take 200-500kb)

if you don't put preview picture then mini map automatic become preview.

I really like the loading+mini map for 3.41 now, not sure if you can make it better.


HuanAk
Admin
Admin

Posts : 411
Join date : 2011-04-15

Back to top Go down

Re: About Loadingscreen & Preview

Post  Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

Page 2 of 2 Previous  1, 2

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum