Legion TD 2 for Starcraft 2 - LegionTD2.org

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Legion TD 2 for Starcraft 2 - LegionTD2.org

Post  Disabled on Sat Jun 09, 2012 3:29 pm

Ive been working on Legion TD 2 for Starcraft 2 for 6 months, gave up on it for 2 months, then just re-motivated myself last week to resume work.

So far the game is fully playable, features 2 races (mech, marine) , missing abilities (which will no longer be missing by the end of this weekend), needs lots of polishing (better leaderboard, tooltips, etc)
but has quite a bit of new features un-seen. This game isnt just a remake, its an expansion!

Features (Already Implemented)
-2 races
-Flying units can pass over ground units (compared to squadron td, where flyers cant pass over)
-4 new ways to summon! using the same summons to summon them different ways. each way to summon costs differently but rewards the same income.
1) Ambush summons: spawn in the middle and works there way to do back attacks. Ambush summons move 50% faster
2) Calldown summons: calldown a summon ANYWHERE on the map at ANYTIME! Yes, now you can attack during build time! Calldown summons are also PLAYER CONTROLLED, last 30 seconds, and deal 66% less damage to king
3) Guardian Summons: Team controlled building. These summons warp at king, and last for the remainder of the round.
4) Tug of war summons: Team controlled building. A new lane at the bottom of the map where ToW summons spawn. If a summon reaches the end of the lane, it warps directly to enemy king. ToW summons do not count towards remaining creeps and do not prolong the round. These summons come into play ANYTIME, even during build time!
- Upgrading creeps and summons. Now you can make the game that much harder and upgrade creeps/summons attack, attack speed, and defense! This is a team upgrade.